Motion - Council 11th February 2016 – Agenda Item 7 – Chief Executive Appointments Panel

The Council:

- 1. Establishes an Appointments Panel to appoint to the post of Chief Executive;
- 2. Agrees that the Appointments Panel will consist of seven members five from the Administration and two from the main Opposition, with appropriate substitutes;
- 3. Appoints Councillors Dick Walsh, Ellen Morton, Aileen Morton, Roddy McCuish and Gary Mulvaney as the five Administration members;
- 4. Appoints Councillors Mary-Jean Devon, Rory Colville, Alex McNaughton and Maurice Corry as the Administration substitute members;
- 5. Invites the Leader of council's main Opposition group to nominate two Panel members and appropriate substitutes;
- 6. Notes that, as an operational matter, arrangements will be made as necessary to ensure continuity of service delivery.

Moved: Councillor Dick Walsh

Seconded: Councillor Ellen Morton